sledging

Ganzalm

The alpine hut at the Ganzalm (1381m) is renting out sledges, which can just be left at the end of the right at the parking. To get to the alpine hut you have to wander uphill. The street is closed for walkers and bobsleigh riders.

From the Gästedorf your take your car to Mürzzuschlag on the Autobahn. Right after the autobahn exit you turn right to the Ganzalm, in direction of the Bärenkogel. On this steep street you drive about 5 km uphill until the parking lot – Bärenkogelsattel. From there you need to walk on foot or with tourskis.

 

Zauberberg

The Toboggan Night Run at the Semmering is something special. On a 3 km run you find fantastic tunnels, structures with magic light effects and much more. Fun for kids and adults. It is also open during the day and gives you an alternative to the classic downhilling.

You can rent bobsledges etc. at the valley station Sport Puschi.

Fotos (c) Wurzinger

Rodeln

Ganzalm

Die Schutzhütte auf der Ganzalm (1381m) verleiht Rodeln, die man bequem nach der Abfahrt am Parkplatz abstellen kann. Um auf die Schutzhütte zu kommen, müsst ihr allerdings bergauf wandern. Die Straße ist im Winter für die Rodler und Wanderer gesperrt.

Vom Gästedorf müsst ihr mit dem Auto nach Mürzzuschlag fahren und nach der Autobahn Abfahrt gehts gleich rechts auf die Ganzalm – Richtung Bärenkogel. Auf der Straße gehts noch 5 km bergauf bis zum Parkplatz Bärenkogelsattel. Von dort aus müsst ihr euch – wie gesagt – zu Fuß oder auch mit Tourenski fortbewegen.

 

Zauberberg

Nachtrodeln am Semmering. Rodelgaudi für Jung und Alt bietet die rund 3km lnage und bei Nacht beleuchtete Zau[:ber:]g Erlebnis-rodelbahn. Fantastische Bauwerke, Tunnels und magische Lichteffekte lassen alle WintersportlerInnen bei Tag & Nacht in die Welt des Zau[:ber:]gs eintauchn und bieten die lustige Alternative zum Schifahren und Snowboarden.

Rodeln gibts in der Talstation zu leihen bei Sport Puschi.

Fotos (c) Wurzinger