Wandern/Trekking

Our Region is predestined for treks in the mountains. Use our Service and book our trekking guide Michi to show you anywhere you want. He will also give you many more Infos; on the Region, the mountain you are conquering and more than that: Michi also knows almost every plant along the way. You can contact Michi directly email or just call him +43 (664)-73236645.

Here Michi put some routes together for you. You can walk them on your own. The GPS data for the Gästedorf Waldheimat: Zone 33 N, Ost 546515, Nord 5268675, 634 m

.

Ruine Hohenwang

approx. 2 hours (various Options which are very good for walking with kids)

From your base the Gästedorf you walk through Langenwang, under the Autobahn (S6) in the direction of the ruins (GPS: Zone 33 N, Ost 546435, Nord 5267055, 838 m). You can see the remains already from afar. To get there you have various options, either directly through the forest or through the valley of the Lange Illach on forest roads and small paths. From the top you can enjoy the view of the Mürztal. To get down you can walk through an old ravine and a forest road towards Langenwang.

.
Glawoggenrunde

approx. 2 hours

Go along the Mürz (river) upstream until you reach the Glawoggenbrücke (Bridge) (GPS: Zone 33 N, Ost 547160, Nord 5269095, 650 m). Cross the Bridge and walk a bit into the Glawoggengraben, turn right in direction of the farmer called „Seppbauer“. After reaching Althönigsberg (GPS: Zone 33 N, Ost 547885, Nord 5269660, 659 m) walk again between the Mürz and the train tracks back to Langenwang.

.

Roßkogel

approx. 6 hours

We cross the Mürz River at the Glawoggenbrücke (see route before) and walk on marked routes and pass farms to the Hönigsberger Alm. From there continue until the crossing to the Kaarlhütte – where you walk left. You pass the Greitwald and the Farrenboden until you reach the Roßkogel (GPS: Zone 33 N, Ost 544145, Nord 5273670), with 1479 m the hightes Point of the tour. We walk back via the Lammeralm and the Offenbachgraben. Once you reach the Station you are back in town.

.

Brunnsteig

approx. 6 hours

First you need to walk to the Ruine Hohenwang (see first route above) where the Brunnsteig starts. On a steep path you pass the Sulzkogel and the Hirschkopf until the Wetterkreuz (a cross to mark a point at high altitudes, not religios) at 1322 m above the sea (GPS: Zone 33 N, Ost 548850, Nord 5265010). Walk over the Hiasbauerhöhe (1409 m) and the Wolfbauerhöhe and from there back down in the Pretulgraben (valley) to get back to the town of Langenwang.

.

Kreuzschober (Kaarl)

approx. 4 hours

You start this trip with a Train ride to Mürzzuschlag (2 stops). From the station you walk through the pasture (Mürzzuschlager Au) and through a steep part in direction of the Kreuzschober. First you reach the Kaarlhütte (GPS: Zone 33 N, Ost 547235, Nord 5273740, 1313 m), after another small steep path up the mountain you reach the top (GPS: Zone 33 N, Ost 547095, Nord 5274010, 1410 m). Walk back over the Hönigsbergalm towards Langenwang.

.

Alp Trek to the Turntalerkogel

approx. 4 hours

For this tour you start at the Brunnalm (GPS: Zone 33 N, Ost 531900, Nord 5275515, 1155 m) at the foot of the Veitsch. You walk on beautiful gradient paths, past many wells to the Schalleralm and then continue quite even towards the Rotsohler- and Turnaueralm. From there you walk in direction of the Göriacheralm and before you leave the meadows of the Turnaueralm turn right in direction of the Turntalerkogel (GPS: Zone 33 N, Ost 527725, Nord 5275320, 1609 m). From there you have a great view towards the north with its special mountain landscape and a great view of the surrounding mountains. On a non-marked and often not even recognisable path you will go back to the Rotsohlalm and from there back to the starting Point of the Tour.

.

Pinkenkogel and Kampalpe to Spital a. Semmering

approx. 5 hours

For this tour you allso start with a short train ride (or by car) to Semmering. From the top of the pass (where you can park) you first walk past the Hotel Panhans on beautiful forest ways to the Pinkenkogelschutzhaus (1292m). From there you can enjoy the view of the historic train tracks and the surrounding mountains and the view towards Vienna. After a short descent from the Pinkenkogel you walk along the European Long Distance Trek 04 (Balaton-Jura-Pyrenäen) through the forest across a small glearing first to the Ochnerhöhe and then to the Kampalpe (GPS: Zone 33 N, Ost 555785, Nord 5275755, 1534 m). There you can see many famous mountains (Fischbacher Alpen, Rax, Schneeberg,…), you see the Mürz- u. Fröschnitztal and even until the Neusiedlersee. Your descent goes past the “Saurücken” partly on forest ways and pathes until you reach directly the Train station of Spital a. Semmering; from where you can take a train back to Semmering (to your car) or directly to Langewnang.

Here is another tool of the Hochsteiermark Region: plan here

.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Fotos (c) Polansky& Gästedorf Waldheimat

Wandern

Unsere Region ist prädestiniert zum Wandern. Nutzen Sie unseren hauseigenen Wanderführer Michi, der Sie gerne auf Ihren Touren begleitet und Ihnen dabei Informationen über die Region und die Natur weitergibt. Sie können Michi gerne direkt kontaktieren per email oder auch telefonisch unter 0664-73236645.

Hier hat Michi für euch einige Routen zum selber nachgehen zusammengestellt. Die GPS Koordinaten für das Gästedorf Waldheimat sind: Zone 33 N, Ost 546515, Nord 5268675, 634 m

.

Ruine Hohenwang

ca. 2 Std. (mehrere auch gut für Kinder geeignete Varianten möglich)

Vom Gästedorf aus wandern wir quer durch Langenwang und unter der Semmeringschnellstraße hindurch Richtung Ruine (GPS: Zone 33 N, Ost 546435, Nord 5267055, 838 m) die wir bereits aus der Entfernung sehen können. Hier gibt es mehrere Möglichkeiten für den Aufstieg zur Ruine Hohenwang, entweder direkt durch den Wald oder durch das Tal der Langen Illach, auf Forststraßen und kleinen Steigen . Von oben können wir den schönen Ausblick auf das Mürztal genießen. Der Abstieg erfolgt auf einem alten Hohlweg und einer Forststraße bis wir wieder Langenwang erreichen.

.
Glawoggenrunde

ca. 2 Std.

Wir folgen der Mürz flußaufwärts bis zur Glawoggenbrücke (GPS: Zone 33 N, Ost 547160, Nord 5269095, 650 m). Diese überqueren wir, wandern ein kurzes Stück in den Glawoggengraben und biegen dann rechts ab Richtung „Seppbauer“. Nachdem wir Althönigsberg (GPS: Zone 33 N, Ost 547885, Nord 5269660, 659 m) erreicht haben wandern wir wieder zwischen Mürz und Bahntrasse zurück nach Langenwang.

 .

Roßkogel

ca. 6 Std.

Wir überqueren die Mürz auf der Glawoggenbrücke und wandern zunächst auf markierten Wegen an Gehöften vorbei auf die Hönigsberger Alm. Von hier geht’s weiter bergauf bis zur Abzweigung zur Kaarlhütte wo wir links weitergehen. Über Greitwald und Farrenboden erreichen wir schließlich den Roßkogel (GPS: Zone 33 N, Ost 544145, Nord 5273670), mit 1479 m der höchste Punkt der Tour. Zurück geht’s über die Lammeralm und den Offenbachgraben. Beim Bahnhof erreichen wir wieder den Ort Langenwang.

 .

Brunnsteig

ca. 6 Std.

Zunächst wandern wir auf die Ruine Hohenwang wo der Brunnsteig beginnt. Ziemlich stark ansteigend geht’s vorbei an Sulzkogel und Hirschkopf bis zum Wetterkreuz auf 1322 m Seehöhe (GPS: Zone 33 N, Ost 548850, Nord 5265010). Über die Hiasbauerhöhe (1409 m) und die Wolfbauerhöhe und von hier aus hinunter in den Pretulgraben geht’s wieder zurück in den Ort Langenwang.

 .

Kreuzschober (Kaarl)

ca. 4 Std.

Wir fahren zunächst mit dem Zug nach Mürzzuschlag. Vom Bahnhof aus wandern wir in die Mürzzuschlager Au und weiter zum Teil steil ansteigend Richtung Kreuzschober. Zuerst erreichen wir die Kaarlhütte (GPS: Zone 33 N, Ost 547235, Nord 5273740, 1313 m), nach einem nochmaligen kurzen Anstieg den Gipfel (GPS: Zone 33 N, Ost 547095, Nord 5274010, 1410 m). Zurück geht’s über die Hönigsbergalm nach Langenwang.

Almwanderung auf den Turntalerkogel

ca. 4 Std.

Von der Brunnalm (GPS: Zone 33 N, Ost 531900, Nord 5275515, 1155 m) am Fuß der Hohen Veitsch geht es auf schönen ansteigenden Wegen vorbei an vielen Quellen zur Schalleralm und dann ziemlich eben über die Rotsohlalm zur Turnaueralm. Von hier geht es weiter Richtung Göriacheralm aber bevor wir das Weidegebiet der Turnaueralm verlassen biegen wir nach rechts Richtung Turntalerkogel (GPS: Zone 33 N, Ost 527725, Nord 5275320, 1609 m) ab. Vom Turntalerkogel mit seinen steilen Abbrüchen nach Norden haben wir eine wunderschöne Aussicht auf die umliegenden Berge. Auf einem unmarkierten z.T. kaum noch erkennbaren aber wunderschön gelegenen Pfad geht es noch einmal zur Rotsohlalm und von hier zurück zum Ausgangspunkt der Tour.

Über den Pinkenkogel und die Kampalpe nach Spital a. Semmering

ca. 5 Std.

Wir fahren mit dem Zug od. dem Auto nach Semmering. Von der Semmeringpaßhöhe aus wandern wir zunächst vorbei am Hotel Panhans auf schönen Waldwegen zum Pinkenkogelschutzhaus (1292m). Von hier haben wir einen schönen Ausblick auf Teile der Semmeringbahnstrecke, die umliegenden Berge und das Wiener Becken. Nach einem kurzen Abstieg vom Pinkenkogel wandern wir entlang des Europäischen Weitwanderweges 04 (Balaton-Jura-Pyrenäen) auf schön angelegten Waldwegen über kleine Lichtungen zuerst zur Ochnerhöhe und dann weiter zur Kampalpe (GPS: Zone 33 N, Ost 555785, Nord 5275755, 1534 m) von der aus wir einen wunderschönen Rundblick auf die umliegenden Berge (Fischbacher Alpen, Rax, Schneeberg,…), auf das Mürz- u. Fröschnitztal und bis zum Neusiedlersee haben. Der Abstieg erfolgt vorbei am „Saurücken“ zum Teil auf Waldwegen zum Teil auf Forststraßen und direkt beim Bahnhof erreichen wir Spital a. Semmering, von wo aus wir mit dem Zug zurück nach Semmering fahren (zum Auto) od. direkt nach Langenwang.

Hier die gesammelten Angebote an Wanderrouten der Region Hochsteiermark: Planer hier

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Fotos (c) Polansky& Gästedorf Waldheimat